A Fan Letter-

Oh my goodness!!  You are the most amazing person in the entire world!  Oh my goodness!!  I am still reeling from my life changing encounter with you.  ๐Ÿ˜€

I was really nervous to meet you, but you were everything that people say you are.  ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

When I heard you were coming to my town, I was so excited to come out and catch a glimpse of you.  ๐Ÿ™‚

Everyone in Jerusalem has been talking about you and there was literally people starting to line up in the streets the day before you were even supposed to get to town.  I decided to try to get out there as early as I could, but by the time I got to the center of town it was just crazy!  There were people everywhere!  ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

I had heard about some guy in another town that wanted to see you so bad that he climbed a tree, but I’m a woman and didn’t want people thinking I was a weirdo.

Anyways, we were all standing around for hours waiting for you to come.  The atmosphere was just electric.  There was a literal buzz going through the crowd as the anticipation began to build that you had just entered outside of town.

People started pushing the weak, elderly, and sick to the front of the crowded sidelines on the street.  Mothers and fathers were urging their children to the front of the line as well and random strangers were picking them up and putting them on their shoulders.  It was amazing.

I was hoping that I would just catch a small glimpse of you as you walked by, but before I knew what I was doingโ€ฆ I mean, I was so caught up in the electricity of the crowd that I knew that I had to Really See you.  The murmurs ran through the crowd that you were coming closer and the crowd started surging forward.  I was caught up in the wave of bodies and all of a sudden I felt with every fiber of my being that not only did I Have to See you, I Had to Touch you.

I know, it’s crazy right?  I know, I’m just a woman, but I Needed to Touch you!  So I did the unthinkable, I saw the mass of people huddled around you, and your disciples encircling you like a giant security team, but like I said, I kinda lost it!  I started pushing through the crowd with an intensity that actually scared me.

You see, what I forgot to share earlier in my letter is that ever since I was a teenager and started my womanly time, I’ve had an issue of blood.  I’ve been to every doctor in Judea asking for help from anyone.  I’ve spent so much money because no one should have to live like this.

Either way, I just Knew that whatever happened when I saw you coming, I just Knew I Had to touch you.  If I could just Touch you I knew that I would be Healed!  I couldn’t be satisfied with just Seeing you anymore, I Had to Touch you no matter what, I had to touch you or I would just Die!  Does that sound crazy?  I’m sure it does.

I knew my chance was slipping by me, so I pressed through the crowd.  Thankfully I’m small, so I ducked under people and decided the best way to get to you was to go in low.  I pulled myself forward and pushed people to the side.  I reached my hand through the mass of people and stretched for all I was worth and grabbed the hem of your robe.  Honestly, I wasn’t even sure if it was your robe at first, but then I felt it.  A warmth just soaked through me, from the inside outward.  It was instantaneous.  I knew beyond a shadow of a doubt that I was healed!  I felt like I had been filled with heaven itself.  It was absolutely amazing!

You instantly turned around and said, “Who touched me!”

It took me a minute to even hear you correctly. There were so many people touching you.  You couldn’t possibly mean me, right?  Besides, I was floating on air.  But when your commanding voice finally reached my ears, I instantly felt ashamed.

You turned and looked directly at me.

I knew that you knew it was me.  I was so scared, I fell at your feet, not daring to even look up at you, but you pulled me to my feet and made me look at you.

You didn’t look through me like most men do when they see it’s just a woman.  You Really looked at me, you looked directly in my eyes.  It was as if you could see into my very soul, and you know what?  I didn’t feel condemnation, I only felt loved.  It was if love was pouring from you and right into me.  I knew then and there, you were who you say you were.  You Are the Son of God.  No one can ever tell me different, cause I know the Truth and it has set me free.

I will always remember what you said to me for the rest of my life.

First of all, you called me Daughter.  Oh what a wonderful sound, Daughter.  I am named Daughter from now on. ๐Ÿ˜€

Then you said, be of good comfort, your faith has made you whole, go in peace.

And you know what?  It’s been months now and I’m still at peace.  Anyway, I didn’t mean to ramble on so much, but I just had to tell you how much you’ve changed my life.  Not just physically, but in every way possible.

I will tell everyone I know and see about You as long as my body has breath.

I can never thank you enough.

Your Loving Daughter  ๐Ÿ™‚

