I sat down at my computer today to write a story.
I had it in my brain, and it was forming quite nicely.
So nicely, that I wanted to make sure I put it down somewhere so I wouldn’t lose it.
Well, somewhere between that thought and sitting down my story got misplaced.
I can’t seem to find it anywhere.
I’ve looked in all the usual spots that my lost things are foundโ€ฆ my purse, the sofa, under the bed, in the car.
But my story is nowhere to be found.
I spent half the day searching high and low for it.
I called a friend or two hoping they would say something to jog it out of its hiding place, but to no avail.
So, here I sit late at night, wondering where on earth my lost story got off to.
Maybe it will pop-up tomorrow like most lost things do when you’ve spent the entire day looking for them and aren’t in dire need of them anymore.
Until then, I will settle for this little tale, and wait until my lost story decides to turn up again.

 

….For more Lost Fiction Fun check out my Awesomely Creative fellow bloggie writer’s poem, In Search of a Poem, over at Dance of Life.ย  ๐Ÿ˜€

