The Vacation's over

The Vacation is Over

5:30 comes too early, I say pushing play on the remote.
5:30 comes too early, I say blogging something I just wrote.
5:30 comes too early, I say Pinning a new board about how to replace the word said.
5:30 comes too early, I say reading just one more story before bed.
5:30 comes too early, I say fluffing my pillow ready to sleep.
5:30 comes too early, I say tossing and turning at 2am, Bl-eep!
5:30 comes too early, I say sleeping soundly by three.

5:30 came too early, I whisper wondering what in the world is buzzing at me?
5:30 came too early, I mumble turning off my alarm.
5:30 came too early, I growl wanting to do someone harm.
5:30 came too early, I grimace brushing my teeth and my hair.
5:30 came too early, I stutter shivering in the cold morning air.
5:30 came too early, I groan driving to my morning’s destination.
5:30 came too early, I sigh, parting is such sweet sorrow, good bye Christmas vacation.

TTFN,

The Blue Moon Thinker 🙂

